2014-2015 GSA Officers

President: Susan Kooiman

The president of the GSA serves as the Chair of all GSA meetings, prepares meeting agendas, conducts all meetings in accordance with Roberts Rules of Order, appoints committee chairs for special projects as requires, oversees all GSA activities, and attends all faculty meetings.

Vice President: Eddie Glayzer

The vice president of the GSA serves as acting president in the absence of the elected president, serves as the chair of the nominating and election committee, is responsible for GSA elections, monitors committee representatives participation in their respective committee affairs, and attends all faculty meetings that the president cannot attend.

Secretary: Nicole Geske

The secretary of GSA records and posts minutes of all meetings, is responsible for mailings, meeting notices, miscellaneous announcements and other official written business, and must maintain yearly GSA files.

Treasurer: Mari Isa

The treasurer of the GSA maintains the treasury accounts, prepares monthly treasury reports for approval at general meetings, disburses funds, and is responsible for income generating activities.

Departmental Committee Positions:

Communications Committee: Brian Geyer

Undergraduate Curriculum and Programs Committee Rep.: Hannah Feig

Graduate Curriculum and Programs Committee Rep.: Nicole Geske

Ad Hoc Committees: Lisa Bright and Jack Biggs

Council of Graduate Students (COGS) Representative: Nicole Geske
The COGS representative represents the ANP department for the council. COGS is the graduate student government at MSU and has multiple responsibilities within the university community. This is a key position for having ANP graduate student opinions voiced at the administrative level. COGS representatives must also serve on one other COGS committee and attend monthly COGS meetings, in addition to attending GSA meetings.

GEU Steward: Rachel Elbin
The GEU steward is the representative for the ANP graduate students with the Graduate Employees Union. Requires attending GEU meetings and involvement in GEU activities, in addition to GSA meetings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *